Two Physicians Elected to AFMC's Board of Directors

Dr. William LaDell Douglas

LITTLE ROCK - Dr. William LaDell Douglas of Hope and Dr. Harvey Potts of Fort Smith were elected to the Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care's (AFMC) Board of Directors at its May 5 annual membership meeting. Both men will serve a two-year term beginning immediately. AFMC is a health improvement organization that has served Arkansas physicians and the health care community for 45 years.

Dr. Douglas has been a physician for 40 years, earning his medical degree in 1974 from Georgetown University Medical School, Washington, D.C. He spent his residency in the pediatrics department of Duke University Medical Center in Durham, N.C., graduating in 1977. For his undergraduate work, he earned a bachelor's degree in biology from Southern Illinois University in Carbondale in 1966 and a master's of science degree in zoology from Howard University, Washington, DC, in 1968.

Dr. Harvey Potts

Dr. Potts is an assistant professor at the Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM) in Fort Smith and also serves as the college's director of program assessment and simulation center.

A native Oklahoman, Dr. Potts earned his medical degree in 2012 from Windsor University School of Medicine in St. Kitts, West Indies. He earned his master's of public health degree in health administration and policy in 2002 from the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center in Oklahoma City and his bachelors of science in health care administration in 2000 from Langston University in Langston, Okla.


Related Articles:




Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: